Jim Thorpe Award

Jim Thorpe Award
Awarded forthe top defensive back in college football
CountryUnited States
Presented byOklahoma Sports Hall of Fame
First award1986
Most recentTrevon Moehrig, TCU (2020)

The Jim Thorpe Award, named in memory of multi-sport athlete Jim Thorpe, has been awarded to the top defensive back in college football since 1986. It is voted on by the Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame. In 2017, the award became sponsored by Paycom and was named the Paycom Jim Thorpe Award.[1]

  1. ^ "Awards - Paycom Jim Thorpe Award".