2008 College Football All-America Team

The 2008 College Football All-America Team is composed of the following All-American first teams: American Football Coaches Association (AFCA), Associated Press (AP), Football Writers Association of America (FWAA), Walter Camp Football Foundation, The Sporting News, Sports Illustrated, Pro Football Weekly, ESPN, CBS Sports, College Football News,, and

Being selected to the College Football All-America Team is an honor given annually to the best American college football players at their respective positions. The original All-America team was the 1889 College Football All-America Team selected by Caspar Whitney with assistance from football pioneer Walter Camp. The National Collegiate Athletics Association (NCAA), the governing body of American intercollegiate sports, officially recognizes All-Americans selected by the AFCA, AP, FWAA, Sporting News, and Walter Camp Foundation to determine consensus All-Americans (denoted bold). At least three of these five major selector organizations must select a player in order for him to be recognized as a "consensus" All-American by the NCAA.