2007 College Football All-America Team

The 2007 College Football All-America Team is composed of the following All-American Teams: Associated Press, Football Writers Association of America, American Football Coaches Association, Walter Camp Foundation, The Sporting News, Sports Illustrated, Pro Football Weekly, ESPN, CBS Sports, College Football News,, and [1]

The College Football All-America Team is an honor given annually to the best American college football players at their respective positions. The original usage of the term All-America seems to have been to such a list selected by football pioneer Walter Camp in the 1890s. The NCAA officially recognizes All-Americans selected by the AP, AFCA, FWAA, TSN, and the WCFF to determine Consensus and Unanimous All-Americans.

Twenty-two players were recognized as consensus All-Americans for 2007, 8 of them unanimously. Unanimous selections are followed by an asterisk (*)

2007 Consensus All-Americans
Name Position Year University
Tim Tebow Quarterback Sophomore Florida
Darren McFadden* Running back Junior Arkansas
Michael Crabtree* Wide receiver Sophomore Texas Tech
Jeremy Maclin Return specialist Sophomore Missouri
  1. ^ Archived 2011-05-24 at the Wayback Machine