Treasure Island (2012 TV series)

Treasure Island
Treasure Island 2012 DVD cover.png
UK DVD Cover
Based onTreasure Island
by Robert Louis Stevenson
Screenplay byStewart Harcourt
Directed bySteve Barron
StarringEddie Izzard
Toby Regbo
Rupert Penry-Jones
Daniel Mays
Philip Glenister
Donald Sutherland
Elijah Wood
Shirley Henderson
Theme music composerAntony Genn
Martin Slattery
Country of originUnited Kingdom
Original languageEnglish
ProducersAlan Moloney
Laurie Borg
CinematographyUlf Brantås
EditorAlex Mackie
Running time180 minutes
Production companiesKindle Entertainment
MNG Films
Parallel Film Productions
DistributorBritish Sky Broadcasting
RHI Entertainment
Original networkSky1
Original release1 January (2012-01-01) –
2 January 2012 (2012-01-02) (UK)
Infobox instructions (only shown in preview)

Treasure Island is a two-part British television drama adaptation of the novel Treasure Island (1883) by Robert Louis Stevenson. The screenplay was written by Stewart Harcourt, produced by Laurie Borg and directed by Steve Barron. It was made by BSkyB and first shown in the United Kingdom on Sky1 on 1 & 2 January 2012.[1]

  1. ^ "Sky 1 |". Retrieved 27 September 2015.