The Nylons

The Nylons
OriginToronto, Ontario, Canada
GenresA cappella
Years active1978 (1978)–2018
Scotti Bros.
MembersClaude Morrison (tenor)
Garth Mosbaugh (tenor/baritone)
Gavin Hope (baritone/tenor/bass)
Tyrone Gabriel (bass/baritone)
Past membersMarc Connors (tenor, 1978–1991)
Paul Cooper (baritone, 1978–1990)
Denis Simpson (bass, 1978–1979)
Ralph Cole (bass, 1979–1981)
Arnold Robinson (bass, 1981–2006)
Micah Barnes (baritone, 1990–1994)
Billy Newton-Davis (tenor, 1991–1994)
Mark Cassius (baritone, 1997–2005)
Warning: Page using Template:Infobox musical artist with unknown parameter "background" (this message is shown only in preview).

The Nylons are an a cappella group founded in 1978 in Toronto, Ontario, Canada, best known for their covers of pop songs such as The Turtles' "Happy Together", Steam's "Na Na Hey Hey Kiss Him Goodbye", and The Tokens' "The Lion Sleeps Tonight".[1]

The band's current lineup includes Claude Morrison (tenor), Garth Mosbaugh (tenor/baritone), Gavin Hope (baritone/tenor/bass) and Tyrone Gabriel (bass/baritone). Morrison is the only original member still with the band (and still living) today.

The band has reissued all their albums on CD through Unidisc Music.

  1. ^ Cite error: The named reference Larkin was invoked but never defined (see the help page).