The Adventure of the Christmas Pudding

The Adventure of the Christmas Pudding
The Adventure of the Christmas Pudding First Edition Cover 1960.jpg
Dust-jacket illustration of the first UK edition
AuthorAgatha Christie
Cover artistNot known
CountryUnited Kingdom
GenreCrime novel
PublisherCollins Crime Club
Publication date
24 October 1960
Media typePrint (hardback & paperback)
Pages256 pp (first edition, hardback)
Preceded byCat Among the Pigeons 
Followed byDouble Sin and Other Stories 

The Adventure of the Christmas Pudding and a Selection of Entrées is a short story collection written by Agatha Christie and first published in the UK by the Collins Crime Club on 24 October 1960.[1] It is the only Christie first edition published in the UK that contains stories with both Hercule Poirot and Miss Marple, the writer's two most famous detectives. It retailed in the UK for twelve shillings and sixpence (12/6)[1] and comprises six cases. It was not published in the US although the stories it contains were published in other volumes there.

  1. ^ a b Chris Peers, Ralph Spurrier and Jamie Sturgeon. Collins Crime Club – A checklist of First Editions. Dragonby Press (Second Edition) March 1999 (p. 15)