Safe (TV series)

Safe (TV series) poster.jpg
Created byHarlan Coben
Written by
Music byBen Onono
Opening theme"Glitter & Gold" by Barns Courtney
Country of originFrance
United Kingdom
Original languageEnglish / French
No. of seasons1
No. of episodes8
Executive producers
  • Michael C. Hall
  • Nicola Shindler
  • Harlan Coben
  • Danny Brocklehurst
  • Richard Fee
Running time41–47 minutes
Production companyRed Production Company
Original networkC8 (France)
Netflix (international)
Original release10 May 2018 (2018-05-10)
Infobox instructions (only shown in preview)
Warning: Page using Template:Infobox television with unknown parameter "format". See Infobox instructions. (this message is shown only in preview).

Safe is a British television drama series[1] created by crime author Harlan Coben and written primarily by screenwriter Danny Brocklehurst. Set in England, the series is a production by Canal+, with C8 airing the show in France, and Netflix streaming the show internationally outside France.[2] The series began filming in Manchester, Liverpool, and Cheshire in July 2017. It consists of eight episodes that premiered in 190 countries on 10 May 2018.[3][4]

  1. ^ Jeffery, Morgan (10 May 2018). "Michael C Hall on playing British in new Netflix thriller Safe and being part of two TV game-changers". Digital Spy. Retrieved 29 August 2018.
  2. ^ Clarke, Stewart (11 July 2017). "Netflix, Canal+ Order Harlan Coben Series With 'Dexter' Star Michael C. Hall". Variety. Retrieved 11 July 2017.
  3. ^ Tartaglione, Nancy (11 July 2017). "Michael C Hall To Play It 'Safe' In Netflix, Canal+ Drama From Harlan Coben". Deadline. Retrieved 11 July 2017.
  4. ^ Ryan, Maureen (11 April 2018). "TV Review: Harlan Coben's 'Safe' on Netflix". Variety. Retrieved 12 April 2018.