Back Define Adasına Dönüş Turkish

Return to Treasure Island (TV series)

Return to Treasure Island
Return to Treasure Island (DVD cover).jpg
DVD cover
Written byRobert S. Baker
Ivor Dean
John Goldsmith
Directed byPiers Haggard
Alex Kirby
StarringBrian Blessed
Christopher Guard
Reiner Schöne
Deborah Poplett
Peter Lloyd
Kenneth Colley
Dicken Ashworth
Donald Pickering
Artro Morris
Bruce Purchase
Peter Copley
Richard Beale
Morgan Shepherd
Nick Brimble
ComposersTom McGuinness
Terry Oldfield
Country of originUnited Kingdom
Original languageEnglish
No. of seasons1
No. of episodes10
Executive producerPatrick Dromgoole
ProducerAlan Clayton
Production locationsGlen Usk, Newport, Newport, Wales, UK
Tabernas, Almería, Andalucía, Spain
CinematographyTony Impey
EditorsTim Wallis
Mike Hopkins
Roger Mitchell
Geoff Shepherd
Camera setupRobin Higginson
Running time101 minutes (per episode)
115 minutes (2 episodes)
55 minutes (6 episodes)
Production companiesHarlech Television (HTV)
Primetime Television Ltd.
Walt Disney Pictures
DistributorBuena Vista Television
Original networkDisney Channel
Picture formatColor
Audio formatMono
First shown in
  • 5 July 1986 (1986-07-05) (United Kingdom)
  • 5 June 1988 (1988-06-05) (Netherlands)
Infobox instructions (only shown in preview)

Return to Treasure Island is a 1986 Disney HTV TV series, starring Brian Blessed as Long John Silver, Christopher Guard as Jim Hawkins and Kenneth Colley as Ben Gunn.

Disney Channel contracted the UK ITV broadcaster HTV Wales, part of Harlech Television Group, to produce the series, and it was shot in Wales, Spain and Jamaica. It was written by John Goldsmith, and directed by Piers Haggard and Alex Kirby. HTV Wales had already produced other Robert Louis Stevenson books for television, namely Kidnapped in 1979 and The Master of Ballantrae in 1984 and producer Patrick Dromgoole would go on to helm Treasure Island. Their expertise in making these productions was used when Disney chose to work with HTV to produce a series, in 10 parts.