Montevideo City Torque

Montevideo City
Official Montevideo City Torque logo.png
Full nameMontevideo City Torque
Nickname(s)Torque, Celeste, La T
Founded26 December 2007 (2007-12-26) as Club Atlético Torque
GroundEstadio Charrúa, Montevideo, Uruguay
OwnerCity Football Group
PresidentRaúl Aquino
ManagerPablo Marini
LeaguePrimera División
2020Primera División, 4th
WebsiteClub website
Current season

Montevideo City Torque are a Uruguayan football club based in Montevideo. The club currently plays in the Uruguayan Primera División, the first division of Uruguayan league system, having achieved promotion to the Primera División for the first time ahead of the 2018 season.

Founded in 2007 as Club Atlético Torque, the club has been owned by the City Football Group (CFG) since April 2017, which eventually resulted in the change to the club's name in 2020. Montevideo City Torque shares ties with teams such as Manchester City, New York City and Melbourne City, as clubs that are also owned by CFG.