List of bills in the 117th United States Congress

117th United States Congress
116th ←
→ 118th
Capitol building with stairs.jpg

January 3, 2021 – January 3, 2023
Members100 senators
435 representatives
6 non-voting delegates
Senate MajorityRepublican (until January 20, 2021)
Democratic (from January 20, 2021)
Senate PresidentMike Pence (R) (until January 20, 2021)
Kamala Harris (D) (from January 20, 2021)
House MajorityDemocratic
House SpeakerNancy Pelosi (D)
1st: January 3, 2021 – Present

The bills of the 117th United States Congress list includes proposed federal laws that were introduced in the 117th United States Congress.

The United States Congress is the bicameral legislature of the federal government of the United States consisting of two houses: the lower house known as the House of Representatives and the upper house known as the Senate. The House and Senate are equal partners in the legislative process—legislation cannot be enacted without the consent of both chambers.

Once a bill is approved by one house, it is sent to the other which may pass, reject, or amend it. For the bill to become law, both houses must agree to identical versions of the bill. After passage by both houses, a bill is enrolled and sent to the president for signature or veto. Bills from the 117th Congress that have successfully completed this process become public laws, listed as Acts of the 117th United States Congress.