Welcome to Collinwood

Welcome to Collinwood
Welcome to collinwood.jpg
Theatrical release poster
Directed byAnthony Russo
Joe Russo
Produced by
Written by
  • Anthony Russo
  • Joe Russo
Based onI Soliti Ignoti
by Suso Cecchi d'Amico
Mario Monicelli
Agenore Incrocci
Furio Scarpelli
Music byMark Mothersbaugh
Edited byAmy E. Duddleston
Distributed byWarner Bros. Pictures
Release date
  • October 18, 2002 (2002-10-18)
Running time
86 minutes
CountriesUnited States
Budget$8–12 million[3][2]
Box office$4.6 million[2]

Welcome to Collinwood is a 2002 American caper comedy film written and directed by Anthony and Joe Russo and starring William H. Macy, Isaiah Washington, Sam Rockwell, Michael Jeter, Luis Guzmán, Patricia Clarkson, Andrew Davoli, George Clooney, Jennifer Esposito, and Gabrielle Union. The screenplay concerns a group of small-time thieves and misfits from the Collinwood neighborhood of Cleveland, who attempt to carry out a major theft from a jeweller's apartment safe. It is a remake of the Oscar-nominated 1958 Italian film I soliti ignoti by Mario Monicelli. It is the final film featuring Michael Jeter to be released during his lifetime.

  1. ^ "Welcome to Collinwood (2002)". AFI Catalog of Feature Films. Retrieved 15 March 2021.
  2. ^ a b c "Welcome to Collinwood (2002) - Financial Information". The Numbers. Retrieved 20 April 2018.
  3. ^ Cite error: The named reference variety was invoked but never defined (see the help page).