Yu-Gi-Oh! GX (season 3)

Yu-Gi-Oh! GX: Quest for the Rainbow Dragon
Yu-Gi-Oh! GX: Into the Shadows
Season 3
Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Complete Season 3 DVD Cover.jpg
Country of originJapan
No. of episodes52 (51 Dubbed)
Original networkTV Tokyo
Original releaseOctober 4, 2006 (2006-10-04) –
October 10, 2007 (2007-10-10)
Season chronology
List of Yu-Gi-Oh! GX episodes

Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Monsters GX (遊☆戯☆王デュエルモンスターズGX, Yū-gi-ō Dyueru Monsutāzu Jī Ekkusu) is the fourth addition to the Yu-Gi-Oh! anime meta-series, as well as the 1st main spin-off series. The plot centers around Jaden Yuki and his friends, and tells of their adventures at the Duel Academy, a school that teaches students how to play the card game Duel Monsters. Season three, the Dimension World Saga, covers their third year at the Academy and the series' darker turn. This season was broadcast by 4Kids Entertainment as Yu-Gi-Oh! GX.