Yu-Gi-Oh! GX (season 2)

Yu-Gi-Oh! GX
Season 2
Yu-Gi-Oh! GX Complete Season 2 DVD Cover.jpg
Country of originJapan
No. of episodes52
Original networkTV Tokyo
Original releaseOctober 5, 2005 (2005-10-05) –
September 27, 2006 (2006-09-27)
Season chronology
List of Yu-Gi-Oh! GX episodes

Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Monsters GX (遊☆戯☆王デュエルモンスターズGX, Yū-gi-ō Dyueru Monsutāzu Jī Ekkusu) is the fourth addition to the Yu-Gi-Oh! anime meta-series, as well as the 1st main spin-off series. The plot centers around Jaden Yuki and his friends, and tells of their adventures at Duel Academy, a school that teaches students how to play the card game Duel Monsters. Season two, the Society of Light Saga, covers their second year at the Academy. This season was broadcast by 4Kids Entertainment as Yu-Gi-Oh! GX.