List of Neighbours characters (2008)

The following is a list of characters that first appeared in the Network Ten soap opera Neighbours in 2008, by order of first appearance. In December 2007, it was announced that Susan Bower would be taking over the role of executive producer from Ric Pellizzeri, who had been with the show for five years. The 24th season of Neighbours began airing on 14 January 2008 and Bower started on set on 21 January 2008. On 26 May, Bower's name was added to the credits alongside Pellizzeri's. January saw the birth of Chloe Cammeniti, the first child of the established Carmella Cammeniti and Oliver Barnes. Singer Dean Geyer was cast in the full-time role of Ty Harper and models Erin McNaught and Imogen Bailey were cast in the roles of Sienna Cammeniti and Nicola West respectively. Scott Major, who previously played Darren Stark, rejoined Neighbours as Daniel Fitzgerald's brother. Kyle Canning arrived in November. Mauricio Merino, Jr. and Chelsea Jones joined the cast in December as established character Donna Freedman's siblings Simon and Tegan.