Golden Gate Area Council

Golden Gate Area Council #023
Golden Gate Area Council CSP.png
OwnerBoy Scouts of America
HeadquartersPleasant Hill, California
CountryUnited States

The Golden Gate Area Council (GGAC) is a council of the Boy Scouts of America, formed by a merger of the San Francisco Bay Area Council, Alameda Council and the Mount Diablo Silverado Council in June 2020. Located in the San Francisco Bay Area, serving the cities of Alameda, Alamo, Albany, American Canyon, Angwin, Antioch, Bay Farm Island, Bay Point, Benicia, Berkeley, Bethel Island, Brentwood, Byron, Calistoga, Castro Valley, Clayton, Clearlake, Clearlake Oaks, Concord, Crockett, Daly City (northern), Danville, Diablo, Dublin, El Cerrito, El Sobrante, Emeryville, Fairfield, Fremont, Hayward, Hercules, Kelseyville, Kensington, Knightsen, Lafayette, Lakeport, Livermore, Lower Lake, Lucerne, Martinez, Middletown, Moraga, Napa, Newark, Nice, North Richmond, Oakland, Oakley, Orinda, Pacheco, Pinole, Pittsburg, Pleasant Hill, Pleasanton, Richmond, Rodeo, San Francisco, San Leandro, San Lorenzo. , San Pablo. , San Ramon. , St.Helena, Suisun City, Sunol, Travis Air Force Base, Union City, Upper Lake, Vallejo, Walnut Creek, Yountville

Headquartered in Pleasant Hills with additional offices in San Leandro and Alameda, the council surrounds the Piedmont Council. SFBAC is one of the four councils that serves the San Francisco Bay area.